Ogeh Commends University of Nigeria Alumni

The University of Nigeria Alumni Association (UNAA)  University of Nigeria Alumni Association Branch has been commended for projecting and protecting the image of the Association in Warri, UNAA World-wide and the entire University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN).
The Honourable Commissioner representing Isoko Ethnic Nationalities in the Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (DESOPADEC), Arc. Ogeh Ajiri Joseph gave the commendation when the executive members of UNAA Warri Branch paid him a courtesy visit in his private residence recently.
He disclosed that his inability to attend meetings was certainly not due to lack of interest on his part but it was as a result of urgent and pressing national official responsibilities. To this end therefore, he appealed to the Association to always accept his apologies for absence.
Arc. Ogeh while promising to always support the activities of his alma mater urged the Warri Branch to work in concert with other Branches in Delta State to ensure a successful hosting of the UNAA World-wide National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting in February 2015. The Hon. Commissioner was particularly grateful with the activities of the Branch and called on the EXCO to keep the flag flying and not to relent in their efforts. The agility and ability always exhibited by the Warri Branch is noticeable and appreciated world-wide pointing out that the UNN, first autonomous and indigenous University in Nigeria has equipped its graduates for a rapid social evolution.
Earlier in an address, the vice president, Prince Andrew Duku on behalf of the president, Sir (Barrister) Casely Omon-Irabor thanked the Honourable Commissioner for the support to his alma mater and appealed to him to continue with the same spirit.
He disclosed that the visit became necessary because UNAA Warri Branch is to host the forthcoming NEC in February 2015 and appealed to him for his support to make it a success reminding him that Warri does not carry last.
Present at the visit were the immediate past president (IPP), Dr. Charles Ikedikwa Soeze, Chief (Mrs.) Winifred Okpetu, Mrs. Patricia Okah, Pastor Paul Unuavworho, Mrs. Ijeoma Odjiaka and Ms Jane Nkechi Nwachukwu. As part of activities to mark the visit, the University song was taken.

Related posts

Leave a Comment